Summer Recap Part 4 – Savannah and Tybee

A couple weeks before school started, I decided that I needed one more getaway. It had been a couple years since I visited my favorite town. Savannah would make my summer complete. Too much time had passed since I walked around those oak draped squares. I wanted to wander around town under the Spanish Moss covered trees. I needed to taste some incredible southern food. For a couple of years, I have had to drool over Facebook photos from Leopold’s Ice Cream. Finally, it was more than I could bare. One night I broke down and made a hotel reservation at the Marshall House. Within 48 hours, I was soaking up the sights and sounds of that beautiful Georgia town. 


Before leaving Savannah, my wife and I took the short drive out to Tybee Island. This charming coastal town has so much to offer. We devoured some Dungeness Crab legs at The Crab Shack. After that delicious meal, we made a quick trip to the beach and felt that warm Tybee sand between our toes. However, the highlight of the day was the sunset dolphin cruise. It was incredible! Watching the sunset from the deck of that boat was amazing. Dolphins were jumping all around the boat and I could not have been more excited. What an amazing way to end the summer!

 

Leave a comment