Counting Down to Colorado

The forests of Mammoth Cave National Park are my most frequented photography locations. I enjoy listening to the sounds that resonate through those trees. As you can see from my blog, I have photographed a great deal of wildlife and landscapes there over the years. However, as my case of wanderlust gets more serious, the subjects of my photos will get more diverse. Last June, I was fortunate to get to spend time in Glacier, Yellowstone, and Grand Tetons National Parks. It was one of the most special weeks of my life. To be able to capture the landscapes and wildlife of those jewels of the National Park System was a dream come true. Next week, I will be back in the West. Stay tuned for pics of Arches, Canyonlands, Mesa Verde, and a few others. This will be a return trip to Colorado, but my first time in Utah. My excitement level is off the charts right now.

Leave a comment