Fall has Arrived in Kentucky

It seemed like it took its time getting here, but Fall has finally arrived in Kentucky. I spent today at Mammoth Cave National Park attempting to document this special time of year. There was a  noticeable change in the leaves. Mother Nature had begun painting the forests with some magnificent yellows. I managed to snap off a few photos to record the beginning of the park’s yearly colorful transformation. Although it will be several more days before peak color arrives at Mammoth Cave, I am looking forward to photographing its steady progression. This is my favorite time of year and my park is getting prepared to explode with some impressive colors. My excitement as a nature lover and photographer cannot be contained right now. I agree with the great American poet William Cullen Bryant. “Autumn, the year’s last, loveliest smile.”

 

3 thoughts on “Fall has Arrived in Kentucky

Leave a comment